Ohemgee. Food! 

Now that I got that out of my system, let me tell you about my first experience EATING the Personal Trainer Food. (Also, they say that most people eat 2 snacks a day… Well, I technically had 4… It’s weird because they give you a printout of snacks you can have and how much of each type you can have each day…) 

Breakfast: I chose to eat the cheddar omelet with a maple sausage patty this morning… DEAR LORD, there could not have been a better first experience. The omelet tasted pretty good and the sausage patty was delicious. I took a picture of this awesomeness: 


Snacks: I had about a half a cup of cucumber slices and 1.5 ounces of unsalted pistachios (this is what PTF says is 1 serving). I ate both of these snacks at the same time. Below is a picture of my snacks in my awesome box contraption. 


Lunch: On the menu for lunch was Adobo Chicken with the Caribbean blend vegetables (green beans, broccoli, red peppers, yellow carrots). If you are looking for something with a little kick, the Adobo chicken is definitely for you. It’s by no means spicy but it definitely has that end kick which I thoroughly enjoyed. The vegetables tasted great. Below is a picture of my lunch meal in that nifty box contraption my snacks were in. I purposely took a picture of it this way to show you that you the nice size of chicken that you get on this plan. The Side of the container that the chicken is in is supposed to fit a sandwich. 


Snack: I made a small Caprese Salad using 14 cherry tomatoes, a mozzarella stick, 1/2tbsp of EVOO, and basil. Nom Nom Nom. A picture of this yumminess is pictured below. 


Dinner: This evening I had the Sesame Ginger Chicken with green zucchini. The flavor was definitely great, it’s almost like a light glaze over a grilled chicken breast. The green zucchini tasted just like as if I steamed it myself! 


****All in all, I feel like this was a very successful first day on this meal program. One thing that I do want to try and improve on tomorrow is maybe cutting down on snacks.****

