Ahh! I am almost to the end of this clear liquid fast. To be quite honest, it wasn’t all that bad. Yes, my stomach has grumbled at times and it didn’t help that I have been watching Food Network (I’m obsessed) but it just goes to show that when there is a will there is a way. I think that it helped that I started my fast when I did not have to work- I’m sure I would have had more temptations and probably higher stress. 

With that being said, I am extremely excited to start the food portion of this diet. I prepped a variety of snacks (cucumbers, cherry tomatoes, pistachios, mozzarella sticks) and am very curious to see what the foods taste like! I am also trying to reach out to other people who have been on this program to see what helped them to be successful! 

Well, it’s time for some fat-free, low- sodium beef broth- happy Sunday! 

