Day 2

I know I am late with these updates. I have been going through a lot this week and I am actually pretty surprised and pretty proud that I was able to stick to this instead of emotional eating or giving up and using this as another excuse as to why I should start this journey later.

With that being said, today wasn’t too bad. I stuck with my containers actually really well but my water intake could have been better!

  • Breakfast:
    • 2 hard boiled eggs (1 red)
    • Oatmeal with cinnamon (1 yellow)
    • Apple (1 purple)

image1 - Copy
(Again, the eggs refused to come nicely out of their shells!)

  • Lunch:
    • 93% lean turkey burger (1 red)
    • spinach and tomatoes (2 green)
    • tortilla (1 yellow)
      (unfortunately, I was so busy and sidetracked at work that I forgot to get a picture of lunch!)
  • Snack:
    • Cucumber salad (1 green)
  • Dinner:
    • Tofu (1 red)
    • Squash and green beans (1 green)
    • Brown rice (1 yellow)

  

  

Exercise:

Today was ‘Upper Fix’ day. Wow, let me tell you how weak I found my arms to be but I definitely got through it. Unfortunately, some of the exercises I had to modify, this kind of upset me but this is just another goal to hit out of the park by the end of my journey!

  
 

